My Most Recent Adventure.

The best way to get around Viña and Valpo is either the metro or el micro (the busses). I don’t live anywhere near a metro station, so the bus is the next best thing. Mi mama chilena has been super awesome about taking us places and making sure we got off at the right stop, but Thursday afternoon I traveled home solo. And let me tell you, that was an adventure.

Did I get on the wrong bus? (No) Did I make a fool of my self? (No more than normal) Did I get lost? (Actually, no)

However, I did choose a bus with a super aggressive driver.

Breakdown:

I sat on the bus, rode for a while. Another bus cut off our bus and our driver had some road rage. So he cut off the other bus.

We picked up a middle age/elderly woman who sat in the front seat.

The bus started moving again. Then the driver decided to be a jerk and swerve back and forth super fast to ‘get back’ at the other driver. The woman in the front seat actually fell out of her seat and almost down the stairs.

A woman who was sitting behind her called the police and told them what had happened.

The girl next to me was laughing at the ridiculousness of the situation.

It was crazy.

IMG_1603

Micro Malo.

Leave a Reply

