Feliz Cumpleaños a Mi: Celebrating My 19th Birthday in Chile!

My day started off with some lovely flowers, cupcakes and a card from my awesome housemate.

lisabirthdaycollage

Lisa, you rock!

My Chilean family surprised me with some lovely earrings and a fantastic pencil pouch. Plus, lunch was awesome.

fambirthdaycollage

Then I had a little birthday party!

partycollage

I invited some of my friends from ISA/Veritas and some Chilean friends over for a little fiesta. We had a some Just Dance fun with my family’s wii. My host mom bought Mil Hojas cake, which is literally one of the best birthday cakes of my life. It’s creamy, and crunchy, flavor-filled, and superrico.

After that, I went to youth group at the church, and ran into Shannon, who happens to also have the best birth date.

Birthday Girls!

Birthday Girls!

And after youth group, the intercambio students and leaders from the church went to an apartment building and enjoyed some snacks and convo.

It was pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

