Familia Chilena

I love my family here in Chile. Absolutely adore them. So here’s a post about them!

With mi mama chilena, Julia and mi hermana chilena, Coni :)

With mi mama chilena, Julia and mi hermana chilena, Coni 

They are super duper fantastic. Julia is a Realtor and Coni is a high school student.

Feliz Cumple a Mama!

Feliz Cumple a Mama!

April 1st was Julia’s birthday. All of the family came over the weekend before and we celebrated with a giant asado (barbecue). It was definitely delicious. And it was definitely a fiesta (20+ relatives in our lovely home). It’s always fun to have the family over, because we get to experience la vida chilena. And spend some time with these precious children:

Borja, mi "sobrino" (nephew). He is literally the cutest thing.

Borja, mi “sobrino” (nephew). He is literally the cutest thing.

Antonia, mi "sobrina" (niece)

Antonia, mi “sobrina” (niece), who lives next door!

Family meals are always the best because we get to sit down and just chat about life. I’ve definitely learned the most about our family during meals. We’ve also shared some pretty comical times (hielo and yellow sound a lot alike). I’m so thankful to be living with such a fantastic family.

Also, we have a dog. Her name is Mimi, and she is a spoiled little thing, but so precious.

Mimi loves me. Or I love Mimi. Or both?

Mimi loves me. Or I love Mimi. Or both?

And last but most certainly not least, Lisa, my fantastic housemate. She puts up with me quite well. So here’s to one of the most awesome girls around:

I Love Lisa!

I Love Lisa!

I’m incredibly thankful for the people God has placed in my life here in Chile, especially my family. They make this experience so much better and so much more worthwhile. (:

One thought on “Familia Chilena

Leave a Reply

