Moving on up

Since I graduated high school, the longest I have lived anywhere is 6 months. I lived at home that summer, the dorms for a semester, Chile for a semester, back to my house for a semester, and now I’m getting settled in with a friend at a rental basement (which will also only be for a semester).

It’s strange to think that I’ve lived these significant chunks of my life in so many places. It’s a bit of a hassle to pack up things and get settled, especially when you know that it is only going to be for a few short months.

However, I also think it’s kind of awesome. I’m slowly learning to streamline my possessions. I’m learning how to live with many different kinds of people, in different environments. I’m learning flexibility and comfort with change.

Here’s to new beginnings and opportunities.

 

Leave a Reply

